Live scoring
Follow us:

« | »

Crusaders bring in big guns

Updated: 08:45 21-04-2017

Joe Moody, Codie Taylor and Owen Franks make up the front row this week, with Wyatt Crockett, Ben Funnell and Michael Alaalatoa providing cover.  

Lock Scott Barrett and loose forward Jordan Taufua come back into the starting XV, with Luke Romano and Pete Samu moving to the bench.

In the backs, George Bridge comes back onto the left wing, while Ryan Crotty steps in at inside centre.  

The Crusaders are currently the only unbeaten side left in this year's Super Rugby tournament.

The Stormers suffered their first defeat of the year when they went down 16-29 to the Lions in Cape Town last weekend.

Crusaders: 15 David Havili, 14 Seta Tamanivalu, 13 Jack Goodhue, 12 Ryan Crotty, 11 George Bridge, 10 Richie Mo'unga, 9 Mitchell Drummond, 8 Kieran Read, 7 Matt Todd, 6 Jordan Taufua, 5 Sam Whitelock (captain), 4 Scott Barrett, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Codie Taylor, 1 Joe Moody.  
Replacements: 16 Ben Funnell, 17 Wyatt Crockett, 18 Michael Alaalatoa, 19 Luke Romano, 20 Pete Samu, 21 Bryn Hall, 22 Mitchell Hunt, 23 Manasa Mataele.

Date: Saturday, April 22
Venue: AMI Stadium, Christchurch
Kick-off: 19.35 (09.35 SA Time)
Referee: Marius van der Westhuizen (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Egon Seconds (South Africa), Stuart Berry (South Africa)
TMO: Marius Jonker (South Africa)

Rugby365 logo

For more rugby news, visit

Published: 07:30 20-04-2017

Posted by on April 20, 2017.

Categories: Rugby, Sport

« | »


Change your weather location

Powered by The Weather Channel


$ = R0
£ = R0
= R0
Oil = $0
Gold = $0
Updated: 09:32 22-Jun-2018