Live scoring
Follow us:

« | »

Qualifiers for 2018 World Cup

Author: Staff Reporter Updated: 14:30 13-11-2017

After Switzerland and Croatia qualified on Sunday, there are 28 nations who have booked their spot for the 2018 World Cup in Russia.

By Wednesday, 15 November, the four places that remain will be decided upon. According to AFP, they will go to:

- The two winners of the European play-offs: Sweden v Italy, Denmark v Republic of Ireland.

- The two winners of intercontinental play-offs: Peru v New Zealand, Australia v Honduras.

The qualifiers are as follows:

Europe: Belgium, England, Germany, Iceland, Poland, Russia (as hosts), Serbia, Spain, France, Portugal, Switzerland, Croatia

Africa: Egypt, Nigeria, Senegal, Morocco, Tunisia

Asia: Iran, Japan, Saudi Arabia, South Korea 

North, Central America and Caribbean: Costa Rica, Mexico, Panama

South America: Brazil, Uruguay, Argentina, Colombia

Published: 07:45 13-11-2017

Posted by on November 13, 2017.

Categories: Football, Sport

« | »


Change your weather location

Powered by The Weather Channel


$ = R0
£ = R0
= R0
Oil = $0
Gold = $0
Updated: 07:38 21-Mar-2018